Our network

When will Sunday sales be available in Flowery Branch? | News

Title (Max 100 Characters)

When will Sunday sales be available in Flowery Branch?
When will Sunday sales be available in Flowery Branch?

(WXIA) -- Here is the full list of Metro Atlanta communities and when they will begin to allow Sunday alcoholic beverage sales.

A number of communities in Metro Atlanta did not vote on Sunday sales in November, and will vote at the same time as the presidential preference primary on March 6, including Cobb County, Conyers, Marietta, Rockdale and Athens-Clarke County.

We'll update this list as more information becomes available.

Acworth: Dec. 4
Alpharetta: started Nov. 20
Atlanta: Jan. 1
Auburn: started Nov. 20
Avondale Estates: started Nov. 20
Ball Ground: Feb. or March 2012
Barrow County: Nov. 27
Berkeley Lake: No licensed businesses in city limits
Braselton: started Nov. 20
Canton: Dec. 11
Cartersville: Dec. 4
Chamblee: City council to take up measure on 12/21
Cherokee County: Public hearing on 12/6 to amend ordinance
Clarkston: Dec. 11
College Park: started Nov. 20
Covington: Dec. 11
Dacula: City council takes up on 12/1
Dalton: Dec. 4
Dawsonville: started Nov. 20
Decatur: Nov. 27
Doraville: Dec. 4
Duluth: started Nov. 20
Dunwoody: Dec. 4
East Point: started Nov. 20
Fayetteville: Dec. 4
Flowery Branch: started Nov. 20
Forest Park:
Gainesville: Dec. 11
Grayson: started Nov. 20
Griffin: started Nov. 20
Hapeville: Jan. 1
Hiram: Council did not take up at November meeting
Holly Springs: Jan. 1
Hoschton: Dec. 18
Johns Creek: Jan. 1
Jonesboro: started Nov. 20
Kennesaw: Jan. 1
Lake City: Jan. 1
Lawrenceville: started Nov. 20
Lilburn: Jan 2012
Lithonia: Council meeting to address on 12/5
Locust Grove: Council to address in December
Loganville: Nov. 27
McDonough: started Nov. 20
Milton: started Nov. 20
Newnan: started Nov. 20
Norcross: Jan. 1
Peachtree City: Dec. 4
Pine Lake: Dec. 2011 or Jan. 2012
Riverdale: Jan 1
Rockmart: Jan. 2012
Roswell: started Nov. 20
Sandy Springs: started Nov. 20
Senoia: started Nov. 20
Smyrna: Jan. 1
Snellville: started Nov. 20
Stockbridge: Jan. 1
Stone Mountain: Dec. 11
Sugar Hill: started Nov. 20
Suwanee: started Nov. 20
Union City: started Nov. 20
Villa Rica: started Nov. 20
Winder: started Nov. 13
Woodstock: staretd Nov. 20